The Secretariat of the Inter-American Committee on Ports (S/CIP) of the Organization of American States (OAS) is delighted to announce the

2018 Maritime Award of the Americas

“Sustainable and efficient ports for port-city prosperity”

Organized by the S/CIP in collaboration with the North American Marine Environment Protection Association (NAMEPA), the Latin American Society of Marine Oil Terminal Operators and Single-Buoy Mooring (SLOM), Rightship, the OAS Inter-American Commission of Women (CIM), and other strategic partners.

In its 5th edition, the 2018 Award will honor winning entries from both public and private ports, terminals, and/or companies and institutions of the maritime and port sectors from any of the 34 CIP/OAS Member States, for their for their positive contribution to port-city prosperity, including environmentally sustainable port operations, port-city relation, social responsibility, and disaster mitigation. 

The 2018 Award also has a category that recognizes female port and maritime professionals who have demonstrated dedication, leadership, and innovation that empowers other women in the port sector of the Americas

The submission deadline is Friday, April 12th, 2019.

Click below to view detailed competition guidelines.thumbnail of GUIDELINES – 2018 Maritime Award of the Americas

Contact Mona Swoboda, Project Coordinator, S/CIP (mswoboda@oas.org) to receive further information.

To see a list of previous Maritime Award of the Americas Winners, visit Portal CIP  

We look forward to receiving your entries!

The Secretariat

Inter-American Committee on Ports

Organization of American States


Scroll to Top